Neighborhood Legal Services Program is excited to celebrate with our friends and supporters at our annual Jazz for Justice event.

We will post details about the date, time, and location of the event soon. 

The Leader of Justice Award recognizes an outstanding individual who has served the civil and social justice communities as a leader, volunteer, and innovator and who also has a track record of providing support and resources to those in the community suffering discrimination and injustice.


*as April 18, 2024

NLSP thanks this year’s Host Committee! The Host Committee is a group of leaders from various organizations who are dedicated to making the Jazz for Justice event successful and furthering the mission of NLSP.

Blake Biles
Arnold & Porter

Allison C. Binney
Allison Binney Law/PACE Government Relations

Rod Boddie
Congressional Federal Credit Union

Dorothy Capers
Xylem, Inc.

Michael D. Daneker
Arnold & Porter

Lyzka DeLaCruz 
Bakker DeLaCruz, LLC

Roger A. Fairfax, Jr. 
American University
Washington College of Law

Ronald S. Flagg
Legal Services Corporation

Anne Ford
Community Volunteer/
NLSP Board Member

Peter Friedman

Kristin Graham Koehler
Sidley Austin LLP

Karen M. Hardwick
Washington Gas

Susan M. Hoffman

Crowell & Moring

Renee McDonald Hutchins
University of Maryland Francis Carey School of Law

 Ellen M. Jakovic
Kirkland & Ellis

Twinette L. Johnson
UDC David A. Clarke
School of Law 

Harmony Jones
Steptoe & Johnson LLP 

Paul Lee
Steptoe & Johnson LLP

Bingham B. Leverich
Covington & Burling

Charles R. Lowery Jr.
National Housing Conference 

Tyra Williams Matthews
US Dept of Homeland Security 

Patrick McGlone


Amy Ralph Mudge

Wilson D. Mudge

Arnold & Porter LLP 

Amy L. Neuhardt
     Boies Schiller & Flexner LLP

Kathy E. Ochroch
Blank Rome LLP

William J. Perlstein
FTI Consulting  

 James J. Sandman

University of Pennsylvania

Shaun Snyder 
National Association of
State Treasurers

William M. Treanor
Georgetown Law 

Jo-Ann Wallace

NLADA Insurance Program


J. Alex Ward
Morrison Foerster   

April Williams

Andrew M. Wright
K&L Gates 
Melissa F. Zappala
Paul Weiss 

Cheryl L. Ziegler
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation  

 For more information, please email  Read about the 2023 Jazz for Justice event here.